Calva Louise Release New Video For Tug Of War And Announce 2019 LP Plus Tour Dates

Rising London garage rock trio unveil clip for new single

Posted on Dec 9th, 2018 in News, Calva Louise, Modern Sky
Calva Louise Continuing their ascent, much admired London fuzz grunge trio Calva Louise have released the video to new single Tug Of War.

A swift follow up to I Heard A Cry issued last month, the clip to Tug Of War sees the trio adjudicating over a high stakes chess match that develops into a face off over cards, dice and then the titular battle in the final round.

Comprising Jess Allanic (vocals, guitar), Alizon Taho (bass, backing vox) and Ben Parker (drums, backing vox), the three-piece are set to release debut LP Rhinoceros, through Modern Sky on February 1st 2019.

Taking its title from the play of the same name by French avant-garde playwright Eugène Ionesco, the LP is produced by Margo Broom (Goat Girl, Fat White Family) and mixed by Tom Longworth (The Vryll Society, Catholic Action).

Currently playing a score of shows supporting psych punk labelmates The Blinders, Calva Louise have annoucned an extensive UK tour for next March, which is bookended by dates in Europe (see below for details).

Calva Louise 2019 Tour

21 Feb – Opwijk, Nosta, Belgium
23 Feb – 4AD Muziekclub, Diksmuide, Belgium (supporting Death Valley Girls)
24 Feb – Cinetol, Amsterdam, Netherlands

2 Mar – Think Tank? Underground, Newcastle
3 Mar – The Garage (Attic Bar), Glasgow
5 Mar – Oporto, Leeds
6 Mar – Night People, Manchester
7 Mar – The Lexington (BBC Intro), London
8 Mar – Jacaranda, Phase One, Liverpool
10 Mar – The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
11 Mar – The Louisiana, Bristol
12 Mar – Clwb lfor Bach, Cardiff
13 Mar – The Prince Albert, Brighton

16 Mar – Supersonic, Paris, France

Tickets are available here
Calva Louise release Rhinoceros on 1st February 2019 through Modern Sky