Juniore Unveil Video To New Single En Solitaire

Acclaimed Parisian surf / garage group return with excellent new single

Posted on May 1st, 2019 in News, Juniore, Outré
Juniore Unveil Video To New Single En Solitaire Highly fêted Parisian yéyé noir outfit Juniore make a magnificent return with new material, unveiling the video to En Solitaire. Currently touring the UK (see dates below), the track is available now digitally and as a limited edition 7” single on Outré / Le Phonographe soon, backed with garage rock stomper Ah bah d’accord.

A beautifully poised cut that showcases the band’s dream pop influences, the video to En Solitaire features the dancing skills of actress Margot Ladroux who starred in the band’s video to Panique

Shifting from the earlier clip’s monochrome into colour, the new video is set at a high school prom in 1968 buzzing with teenage hormones and parental angst. Juniore supply the slow dance for the end of the night, as in keeping with the title, Margot appears to be playing a wallflower, dancing on her own. As the song and the clip progress however, the character appears to morph into cupid possibly, as the dancers draw nearer to one another.

En Solitare’s flip side is equally as strong, as the superb Ah bah d’accord highlights Juniore’s garage rock leanings, evoking Stereolab backed with a surf guitar riff and a pulsating 1960s bassline.



Juniore UK Tour:

Thu 2nd May - Birmingham - The Sunflower Lounge
Fri 3rd May - Bristol - Rough Trade
Sun 5th May - Hit The North 2019, Various Venues, Newcastle
Mon 6th May - Glasgow - Stereo
Tue 7th May - Manchester - Night People
Thu 8th-Sat 11th May - Brighton - The Great Escape Festival

Sat 21st July, Bluedot Festival, Jodrell Bank, Cheshire
Fri 26th July, Standon Calling Festival, Standon, Herts
Fri 26th Jul - Sun 28th Jul, Farmfest 2019

Tickets here